Long Time No Post

Yes, I’ve been extremely MIA. Sorry about that. πŸ˜‰ I will promise you a new post, which is right now.

So, I realize I’ve been a horrible Dylan, thankfully MBL is a very kind Massie and let me off the hook (in fact, she didn’t even say anything) but I apologize since I’ve been a naughty girl. I’m back. Woot!

BACK TO SCHOOL

Yes girlies, sadly school’s back. YARGH.. Here are some tips so you don’t end up on the bottom of the social pyramid.

1. Be yourself. As stupid as that sounds, I saw 6th graders try to impress their way with mountains of makeup, trashy clothes, and pretending that homework is lame. NEWSFLASH, once we’re applying for colleges, you’re gonna regret chasing off at the cheerleaders.

2. Nerds are cool.

Why can’t we accept that not all of us are popular? There are people chosen to be Massies, people chosen to be Alicias, etc.. Stop teasing nerds, they’re your boss one day. πŸ˜‰

Β 3. Surround yourself with a couple of really good friends. This makes the popular girls harder to pick on you, since they usually try for people who are alone, since that’s easier for them. Would you wanna take on 1 nerd or 5 nerds? We may be nerds, but mix us with other nerds, we’re deadly.Β 

4. Sign up for a club that suits you. It looks great on a college app, and you’ll get to meet some potential friends that love the same things you do! I’m in the math club, and I repeat. NERDS ARE COOL. We rock. If you don’t think so, I give you the middle finger. JK. πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜›

STYLE

What’s Out

Remember those old T-Shirts you could get at Old Navy Β or something, and they were all the rage? Y’ know, those with the stupid stuff written across them? Yeah, those are DONE. Immature.

Remember these? ***shudder***

Jean skirts.. There are exceptions, but make sure your jean skirts don’t have tacky flowers like these…

In fact, there shouldn’t be any flowers or patterns except maybe some sparkles on the back pockets. But seriously. The flowers should be banned.

The entire black thing is done. Stop looking emo..

Colored hair extensions. Okay, maybe one purple one is rebellious and cool, but the picture below? Dang.. Stop the madness!Β 

What’s In

A lot of Youtubers have their own shirts! Although they aren’t the most designer shirts on the rack, they certainly are freaking cool.

UNISEX BLACK TEEHEE TANK

TEEHEE

Cut-offs.Β 

Not only are cut offs extremely in, you can pair them with about anything. Ash Greene has my approval. πŸ˜€

Although neon is definitely played out, why not consider the neutrals? They’re always faithfully by our side, and we never acknowledge them. Thank you neutrals, for staying by us and helping us pull of all of our looks.

Feather extensions.Β 

Isn’t this girl pretty? LOL, if it’s SG worthy it’s good enough for us, eh? So these extensions can be snap on and extremely easy to use. And they jazz up (Did I just say that..?) any drab outfit. Careful not to use too many otherwise you look like this…

Too much going on. Ahhh

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Long Time No Post

  1. Guh-reat post Dyl! Since this post was so ah-mazing, I forgive you for being MIA(;
    But suh-eriously, these tips are perf!
    I’ll be sure to join a club or two when I start HS. Like volleyball and photography, although volleyball isn’t a club. πŸ˜›
    Heart You Forever,
    Alicia Rivera

  2. Loved the post dylan. Good tips πŸ™‚
    And i must agree with alot of the ins and outs.
    I heart feather extensions πŸ™‚
    LOVE- kristen ann gregory

Your thoughts..?